1. From the User drop down menu at the top left of the screen select Preferences.
2. In the User Preferences form you can set the three check boxes to True or False depending on your desired instances of when you wish to be notified when a watched record is edited or created. Then click the Floppy Disk icon at the top right of the screen to save the changes.